Sweet nothings

Day two of the “no fructose” plan was a disaster. I ate TWO bowls (small ones, but still) of chocolate-coated candied orange peel (made by me), and had half a teaspoon of honey in my coffee. The result? Exhaustion, sore joints, headache, grumpiness, fatigue and skin lesions. *Sigh*. I am so addicted to the sweet stuff that I’m actually considering getting a strong course of antifungals from a GP and not changing my gluttonous ways. I miss bananas most of all, although cocoa with honey is right up there, too.

Surely I can go more than two days without sweetness? Or maybe I really AM that bitter that I need all the help I can get! 

Have you ever tried cutting out ALL sugars from your diet? How did it go? What were the results?

Leave a Reply

