Happy, HEALTHY New Year!

Welcome to 2013, everybody! I’m not a big fan of New Year’s resolutions, generally speaking. For one thing, it lets you get away with 11 months of NOT improving yourself and your life. And for another thing, it puts too much pressure on the beginning of a year that probably brings enough stress of its own without us adding to it.

Having said that, I do have some goals for this year, and one of them is to keep my blogs up to date. This is a work in progress, so I’ll start with an update on today. I’m trying to clean out my system, so there’ll be no fructose (honey or fruit) for at least a month, starting from today. So far it’s harder than it should be – I’m such a sweet-stuff-addict! It doesn’t help that I made chocolate-coated candied citrus peel and choc-coconut clusters yesterday. *Sigh*.

Sauerkraut is full of probiotics - great for gut health! (And easy to make at home)

Sauerkraut is full of probiotics – great for gut health! (And easy to make at home)

Today for breakfast I had sauerkraut and toasted sunflower seeds, which was actually very nice. Sauerkraut is noted for its healing properties, but more on that another time. Lunch was delicious chicken mayo salad, and I promise to post my mayo recipe soon!

Leave a Reply

